3 Features of the Datsun Redi-Go Car that will bowl you over!

Being a Car fanatic is not an easy task these days, Phew! The Huge number of products and cars being launched every month makes me drool over the technological advancements of the cars these days but it also presents a challenge to segregate the diamond from the stones due to so many cars being launched these days.

I don’t usually look at the price while checking out a car as it does not make a difference to me, not because I am an Ambani or a Tata but some spoilt brat from a super rich family but because I know I love cars and nobody can take that away from me.(Which movies dialogue was the last line from? 😛 )

Datsun Redi-Go by Nissan and Datsun
Datsun Redi-Go Image Source: http://www.datsun.co.in

Nevertheless, one of the recent launches was of the Datsun Redi-Go in India, now, before going any deeper let me tell you about my association with Datsun. I was planning on buying a car within my meagre budget but couldn’t get myself to buy the vehicles which were in the market and I didn’t, but one of my dearest friends was gifted a Datsun Go+ by her dad and things changed for me.

Just like kids like to take out rides on a Bicycle when a friend get a new cycle, similarly adults take out a car for a spin when a friend buys a new car and I too wanted to try it which I did and believe me but it was wayyyy…. better than the others in the price bracket, that’s when I wanted to get myself a new car but wanted to wait for a newer version and Datsun Redi-Go came out just at the opportune moment.

 

All excited I decided to check out the features of the Datsun Redi-GO and I must tell you, It did not disappoint me.

Though the car has a hell lot of features within its category, I will share the 3 fantastic features of the Datsun Redi-Go which completely bowled me over.

Yukan Design of Datsun Redi-Go
Yukan Design of Datsun Redi-Go Image Source: http://www.datsun.co.in
  1. “Yukan” Design

    The Datsun Redi-Go features a “Yukan” Design which means “Bold” in Japanese and has an upright stance. You would wonder what that means, simply put, the design makes the car look taller and broader compared to its rivals like the Renault Kwid in the Segment which gives more headspace to the people sitting inside thus minimising the feeling of being cramped in a metal box which all the other cars in the segment usually make me feel due to my height!

    Datsun Redi-Go Fuel Economy
    Fuel Economy of Datsun Redi-Go Image Source: http://www.datsun.co.in
  2. Fuel Economy

    Being in India, why shouldn’t this be on my list, It would have been a different case altogether had it been a Gulf Country but alas! Its India and fuel prices are soaring high. The Datsun Redi-Go is light weight which improves its performance and it doesn’t disappoint, on the contrary it provides an impressive fuel economy of 25.17 km/l. What more do you want than saving on precious fuel expenses!

    Sharp U-Turn - Datsun Redi-Go
    Image Source: http://www.datsun.co.in
  3. Manoeuverability of the Datsun Redi-Go

    One feature which really caught my eye was the manoeverability of this stylish car, along with a power steering, this car offers the ability to take a U-Turn within just a 4.7 m turning radius. Now isn’t that a cool and handy feature given the size of our overly cramped Indian roads. You will know what I mean if you have been driving on our Indian roads and will thank the engineers at Datsun for this immensely useful feature.

These were some of the useful features of this stylish and upmarket car launched by Datsun India which they have aptly branded with the following tagline.

Fun. Freedom. Confidence. The ultimate Urban Cross – Datsun redi-GO – the capability of a crossover with the convenience of a hatchback.

Leave a Reply

